---
title: "NumberBurn vs TextNow pricing"
url: "https://numberburn.com/compare/textnow/pricing.md"
canonical_url: "https://numberburn.com/compare/textnow/pricing"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "TextNow prices next to NumberBurn: cost per number per month, a price for each way of using a number, and each TextNow plan with the price it lists."
related: ["https://numberburn.com/compare/textnow.md"]
---

# NumberBurn vs TextNow pricing

TextNow prices next to NumberBurn: cost per number per month, a price for each way of using a number, and each TextNow plan with the price it lists.

NumberBurn Basic costs $9.99 a month for 5 numbers, which is $2.00 per number per month. Each setup is worked out the same way for both apps, from prices read on 2026-10-18.

## In short

- TextNow Free costs $0 a month with ads; its cheapest ad-free monthly plan is Plus at $18.99.
- TextNow bills weekly too: Plus is $4.99 a week, about $21.62 a month, and Unlimited is $8.99 a week, about $38.96 a month.
- Basic is $9.99 a month for 5 numbers, $2 each, and Pro is $29.99 for 100, $0.30 each.

## Cost per number per month

- NumberBurn Basic: $2.00
- NumberBurn Pro: $0.30

Monthly price divided by the numbers the plan includes. Weekly prices are multiplied by 52 and divided by 12; yearly prices are divided by 12. Left out because TextNow does not state a number count for them: Free, Lock In Number, Plus (monthly), Plus (weekly), Ad-Free+, Unlimited (monthly), Unlimited (weekly).

## By setup

| Setup | NumberBurn | TextNow |
| --- | --- | --- |
| A second number for yourself | Basic, $9.99 a month, with 5 numbers. | The Free plan gives one local number at $0 with ads; Plus is $18.99 a month without them. |
| A number per site | Basic holds 5 numbers; extra numbers cost $1 a month each. | The pages read publish no count of numbers per plan. |
| A work line | Pro, $29.99 a month, forwards 1,000 minutes to your own phone. | Call forwarding is listed with Ad-Free+ at $6.99 a week, about $30.29 a month. |
| A number per client or listing | Pro holds 100 numbers at $0.30 each; extras are $0.50 a month. | The pages read describe no way to hold several numbers on one plan. |

## NumberBurn plans

| Plan | Price | Numbers | Minutes | Extra number |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Basic | $9.99 a month | 5 | 100 a month | $1 a month |
| Pro | $29.99 a month | 100 | 1000 a month | $0.50 a month |

## Every TextNow plan and its price

| Plan | Price | Monthly equivalent | Numbers included | What it is |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0.00 a month | n/a | not stated | A free local number with talk and text, funded by ads shown in the app. |
| Lock In Number | $1.99 a week | $8.62 a month | not stated | A paid upgrade that stops the number from being taken back for inactivity. |
| Plus (monthly) | $18.99 a month | n/a | not stated | Ad-free talk and text with a data allowance, billed monthly. |
| Plus (weekly) | $4.99 a week | $21.62 a month | not stated | The same Plus plan billed every week. |
| Ad-Free+ | $6.99 a week | $30.29 a month | not stated | A weekly upgrade that removes ads and adds voicemail transcription, call forwarding and a locked number. |
| Unlimited (monthly) | $35.99 a month | n/a | not stated | Ad-free talk and text with unlimited data, streaming and gaming included, billed monthly. |
| Unlimited (weekly) | $8.99 a week | $38.96 a month | not stated | The same Unlimited plan billed every week. |

## Where these facts come from

- [TextNow wireless plans page](https://www.textnow.com/wireless), read 2026-10-18
- [TextNow blog: upgrades explained](https://www.textnow.com/blog/flexible-add-ons-from-textnow-explained), read 2026-10-18

> **About the names on this page:** The name TextNow appears on this page to point at that product. NumberBurn is not connected to TextNow, and nothing of its logo or branding is reproduced.

## Questions

### How much does TextNow cost?

The Free plan is $0 a month. Plus is $18.99 a month or $4.99 a week, and Unlimited is $35.99 a month or $8.99 a week. Checked 2026-10-18.

### Is weekly billing cheaper than monthly?

No. $4.99 a week works out to about $21.62 a month, above the $18.99 monthly price for Plus.

### What costs extra on TextNow?

The SIM is a one-time $3.99 on the Free plan, Lock In Number is $1.99 a week, and Ad-Free+ is $6.99 a week. The upgrades article says prices change, so check the app.

### What does NumberBurn charge beyond the plan?

Minutes past the allowance cost 5 cents each, capped at $50 a month on Basic and $100 on Pro. Texts are never billed.

Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [NumberBurn vs TextNow](https://numberburn.com/compare/textnow.md)
