---
title: "NumberBurn vs Google Voice pricing"
url: "https://numberburn.com/compare/google-voice/pricing.md"
canonical_url: "https://numberburn.com/compare/google-voice/pricing"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "Google Voice prices next to NumberBurn: cost per number per month, a price for each way of using a number, and each Google Voice plan with the price it lists."
related: ["https://numberburn.com/compare/google-voice.md"]
---

# NumberBurn vs Google Voice pricing

Google Voice prices next to NumberBurn: cost per number per month, a price for each way of using a number, and each Google Voice plan with the price it lists.

NumberBurn Basic costs $9.99 a month for 5 numbers, which is $2.00 per number per month. Each setup is worked out the same way for both apps, from prices read on 2026-10-18.

## In short

- Google Voice has a no-fee personal plan, standalone paid plans at $10 and $20 a month, and Workspace add-ons at $10, $20 and $30 per user per month.
- Basic is $9.99 a month for 5 numbers, which is $2 each; Pro is $29.99 for 100, $0.30 each.
- Google also charges to port a number in or unlock one to port out, while NumberBurn numbers are rented, not ported.

## Cost per number per month

- NumberBurn Basic: $2.00
- NumberBurn Pro: $0.30

Monthly price divided by the numbers the plan includes. Weekly prices are multiplied by 52 and divided by 12; yearly prices are divided by 12. Left out because Google Voice does not state a number count for them: Google Voice (no charge), Voice Starter (standalone), Voice Starter (Workspace add-on), Voice Standard (standalone), Voice Standard (Workspace add-on), Voice Premier (Workspace add-on).

## By setup

| Setup | NumberBurn | Google Voice |
| --- | --- | --- |
| A second number for yourself | Basic at $9.99 a month, after a 7-day trial. | The no-fee personal plan, which needs a number to forward calls to, or Starter at $10 a month. |
| A number per site | Basic includes 5 numbers for $9.99 a month, and extra numbers cost $1 each. | Google asks people not to create multiple user accounts, and a personal account starts with one initial number. |
| A work line | Basic for inbound calls only, since NumberBurn cannot call out. | Starter at $10 or Standard at $20 a month, which add call recording, desk phones and 911. |
| A number per client or listing | Pro at $29.99 a month holds 100 numbers, $0.30 each. | Workspace add-ons are priced per user at $10, $20 or $30 a month, and Starter covers up to 10 seats. |

## NumberBurn plans

| Plan | Price | Numbers | Minutes | Extra number |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Basic | $9.99 a month | 5 | 100 a month | $1 a month |
| Pro | $29.99 a month | 100 | 1000 a month | $0.50 a month |

## Every Google Voice plan and its price

| Plan | Price | Monthly equivalent | Numbers included | What it is |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Google Voice (no charge) | $0.00 a month | n/a | not stated | The personal plan with no monthly fee. Calls forward to a number you already have, and it has no 911 support. |
| Voice Starter (standalone) | $10.00 a month | n/a | not stated | One user, bought with a personal Gmail account, US numbers only. |
| Voice Starter (Workspace add-on) | $10.00 a month | n/a | not stated | Priced per user, needs a paid Workspace plan, and covers up to 10 seats. |
| Voice Standard (standalone) | $20.00 a month | n/a | not stated | One user on a personal Gmail account, adding auto attendants and AI note taking to Starter. |
| Voice Standard (Workspace add-on) | $20.00 a month | n/a | not stated | Priced per user, needs a paid Workspace plan, with no cap on users. |
| Voice Premier (Workspace add-on) | $30.00 a month | n/a | not stated | Priced per user for larger and international organizations, with reporting and automatic call recording. |

## Where these facts come from

- [Google Voice standalone plans](https://support.google.com/voice/answer/16515632), read 2026-10-18
- [Port your Google Voice number](https://support.google.com/voice/answer/1065667), read 2026-10-18
- [Voice acceptable use policy](https://support.google.com/voice/answer/9230450), read 2026-10-18
- [Identify Google Voice subscription types](https://support.google.com/voice/answer/9249103), read 2026-10-18
- [Identity verification for Google Voice users](https://support.google.com/voice/answer/16768664), read 2026-10-18
- [Compare Voice subscriptions (Workspace help)](https://knowledge.workspace.google.com/admin/voice/compare-voice-subscriptions), read 2026-10-18
- [About your Google Workspace free trial](https://knowledge.workspace.google.com/admin/getting-started/about-your-google-workspace-free-trial), read 2026-10-18

> **About the names on this page:** The name Google Voice appears on this page to point at that product. NumberBurn is not connected to Google Voice, and nothing of its logo or branding is reproduced.

## Questions

### How much does Google Voice cost?

Google lists a plan with no monthly fee, standalone Starter at $10 and Standard at $20 a month, and Workspace add-ons at $10, $20 and $30 per user per month. It also lists a $20 fee to port a number in.

### What does it cost to move a number to or from Google Voice?

Google charges $20 to port a mobile number in and refunds it if you cancel a stuck port. Unlocking a number to port out costs $3, with no charge for a number that was ported in.

### Is NumberBurn cheaper than Google Voice?

Basic is $9.99 a month against $10 for Starter, and it includes 5 numbers. The two do different jobs, so compare what you need: a line to call out from, or numbers you can burn.

### Can I pay by the month and cancel?

Google says a person who cancels a standalone plan must wait 30 days before buying again. NumberBurn plans run to the end of the paid month.

Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [NumberBurn vs Google Voice](https://numberburn.com/compare/google-voice.md)
